Meet Jeff

Meet Jeff

I am grateful that you visited my website. I can’t wait to show you that your life has limitless opportunities.

I was born with severe physical disabilities that affected my ability to walk, talk, and perform daily activities with my hands.  Doctors diagnosed me with Hypoglossia-Hypodactylia Syndrome (Hanhart Syndrome), Amniotic Band Syndrome, cleft lip/palate and part of my tongue was fused into the hard pallet in my mouth. 

At just two weeks old, Dr. Mutaz Habal performed a high-risk surgery that severed my tongue in half, leaving me with part of my tongue. Dr. Habal also corrected my cleft/lip and palate. A member of our local church happened to be a Shriner, with his referral, Shriners treated me till I was 18 years old. Throughout my tenure as a patient of Shriners, I had over 20 surgeries to correct my clubbed foot, lengthening of digits (fingers), removal of a metacarpal in my right hand, which allows me to hold a pencil and grasp objects. Shriners Orthotics and Prosthetic Department furnished me with numerous Ankle Foot Orthosis (AFO) and Prosethic legs. Throughout my early years, I was enrolled in extensive physical, occupational, and speech therapy to enable me to be on an equal level with my peers.

Even though I faced many obstacles at such a young age, my parents instilled in me that I was like everyone else but just had a few physical differences. Because of this, I enrolled in a typical public elementary school, where I was mainstreamed in a traditional classroom environment with my peers. Some special accommodations were followed concerning “Adaptive Physical Education,” along with considerations allowing for extra time to complete hand-writing assignments.

After graduating from high school, I went on to earn a Bachelor of Science in Computer Information Systems and a Master of Business Administration from Stetson University in DeLand, Florida. While at Stetson, I was an active member of the Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity and helped advocate for those with disabilities on campus and in the community.

I have always been entrepreneurial-minded, at age 16, I was running a computer repair, web design, and web hosting company. I reside in Florida, working as a Software Engineer/Technical Team lead in my family business.